RNA world (I-S2)

Dedicated to the memory of Professor Marianne Grunberg-Manago

Chairs: Olga Dontsova
  Eric Westhoff

July 8, 2013 RNA maturation and regulation

Chairs: Eric Westhoff and Lynne Maquat

08.30 - 09.10

Reinhard Lührmann   Max Planck Institute for Biophysical Chemistry (Karl Friedrich Bonhoeffer Institute), Department of Cellular Biochemistry, Göttingen, Germany

Structure and function of the spliceosome

09.10 - 09.35

Juán Valcárcel Juarez   Centro de Regulacion Genomica, Barcelona, Spain

Mechanisms of alternative pre-mRNA splicing regulation

09.35 -10.00

Alain Krol   Institut de Biologie Moléculaire et Cellulaire du CNRS, Strasbourg, France

Recoding UGA as selenocysteine: idiosyncratic and shared factors for ribonucleoprotein complex assembly and translation    

10.00 -10.25

Claus M. Azzalin   ETH Zurich, Institute of Biochemistry (IBC), Zurich, Switzerland

Nuclear non-coding RNA regulation